Welcome to Design, Dining and Diapers!

Welcome to Design, Dining and Diapers!During the site development, I kept thinking to myself, “What should my very first post be about”? I could write about my bathroom remodel or the new summer tart I just made, or maybe show you Baby E’s nursery (my favorite room in the house). There are a bazillion projects I cannot wait to share with you, but before we jump into all of that, we need a proper introduction!

My name is Taryn. I’m a stay-at-home mom who’s addicted to decorating, passionate about sewing, ready to get my hands dirty and always trying to perfect a new gluten-free recipe. I’ve been married to my tall, dark and handsome husband since 2008 and we live in the Pacific Northwest with our baby girl, and our Golden Retriever, Kona.

Photo Credit: Keri Meyers Photography

I started Design, Dining and Diapers because I wanted to connect with other like-minded moms out there and exchange stories about the successful (and sometimes not so successful) home projects we take on. You all know what I am talking about!

Design, Dining and Diapers reflects what I do in a given day: creating new designs, making gluten-free meals, while changing diapers and chasing smiles. I love it and sometimes I have to pinch myself because I feel like I am living a dream. I’ve been blessed with a husband who has always pushed me to do something I’m passionate about and I can’t thank him enough for everything he does for me and giving me the opportunity to do what I love every day.

I’m not a professional, nor am I perfect. I’m just a stay-at-home mom who gets giddy when trying new things and making something look pretty (or taste yummy) without spending a lot of money.

Want to learn more?

Make sure to leave a comment with your link so I can learn more about you too!

 

About 

Taryn is the owner/editor of Design, Dining and Diapers, a lifestyle blog that focuses on DIY home decor, design, seasonal crafts, easy recipes and just being a mom! She is all about making things for less by upcycling thrift store finds and using what’s on hand. Taryn lives in the greater Seattle area with her husband, 3 year old daughter and 1 year old son.

Follow Me

Chalkboard Social Media Icons_Facebook Chalkboard Social Media Icons_Instagram Chalkboard Social Media Icons_Pinterest Chalkboard Social Media Icons_Twitter Chalkboard Social Media Icons_google+ Chalkboard Social Media Icons_Bloglovin Chalkboard Social Media Icons_Email Chalkboard Social Media Icons_YouTube

Comments

    • Taryn says

      Hi!! Thanks for stopping by :) I just started about a month ago, I’m loving the world of blogging. It’s addicting. I love your blog, I follow you too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>